Oh, Peggy, my Pa-he-ggy Sue

Long days journey.  A cuppa tea?  Nothing over easy!

Long days journey. A cuppa tea? Nothing over easy!

The thought had passed my mind to re-enact a slice of ‘Five Easy Pieces’.

“I’d like an omelet, plain, and a chicken salad sandwich on wheat toast, no mayonnaise, no butter, no lettuce. And a cup of coffee.”

Waitress:    chicken salad sand. Hold the butter, the lettuce, the mayonnaise, and a cup of coffee. Anything else?

“Yeah, now all you have to do is hold the chicken, bring me the toast, give me a check for the chicken salad sandwich, and you haven’t broken any rules”

Waitress: You want me to hold the chicken, huh?

“I want you to hold it between your knees”

 

But this is real life.  Not Hollywood a few hundred miles west from here.  These women I expect were working long-hours at the Peggy Sue Diner.

Here’s one they made earlier

http://www.peggysuesdiner.com/

About Maurice O'Sullivan Aherne

As to the Gravatar inquiry which asks 'About Me' ? There is a life sustaining atmosphere. If they meant ...a description; there is more than the fraction shared online.
This entry was posted in BUT ALSO....., NOT ONLY and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.